Emergency Management is the award-winning, all-hazards publication of record for emergency management, public safety and homeland security stakeholders charged to protect our communities, critical infrastructure and the security of our nation.

Natural disasters, epidemics and terrorist acts do not respect boundaries and go beyond the capabilities of any stakeholder group to manage. This diverse “community of responsibility” — emergency managers, first responders, critical infrastructure authorities, UASI officials, CIOs/CSOs and enterprise and agency management — must embrace the ideals of cooperation, interoperable communications and shared resources for optimum protection, prevention, response and recovery in times of crisis.

Emergency Management brings together all core stakeholder groups across federal, state and local government, private-sector partners and volunteer organizations to share lessons learned, subject-matter expertise, best-of-breed solutions and intelligence strategies to help meet all crisis preparation, response and recovery challenges. This is the unique mission of Emergency Management.
 
Areas of coverage include:

  • Disaster Preparedness and Recovery
  • Public Safety and Homeland Security
  • Critical Infrastructure Protection
  • Public Health and Preparedness
  • Grants and Funding
  • Education and Training
Emergency Management strongly believes that the more knowledge and best practices shared amongst us, the better equipped and safer our communities will be when the inevitable crisis hits. Join us in making a difference.



EDITORIAL


Editorial Submission Guidelines


VP of Emergency Management/Homeland Security:
Marty Pastula
mpastula@emergencymgmt.com

Editor:
Jim McKay
jmckay@emergencymgmt.com

Associate Editor:   
Elaine Pittman 
epittman@emergencymgmt.com

Managing Editor: 
Noelle Knell 
nknell@emergencymgmt.com

Chief Copy Editor:
Miriam Jones 
mjones@emergencymgmt.com

Senior Writer:
Brian Heaton 
bheaton@emergencymgmt.com 

Staff Writers:  
Hilton Collins 
hcollins@emergencymgmt.com
Jason Shueh
jshueh@emergencymgmt.com
Colin Wood

cwood@emergencymgmt.com

Government Technology Editor:
Steve Towns
stowns@govtech.com

Editorial Assistant:
Maggie Cabrey
mcabrey@emergencymgmt.com


DESIGN


Chief Design Officer   
Kelly Martinelli 
kmartinelli@govtech.com

Senior Designer Pubs:    
Heather Whisenhunt
hwhisenhunt@govtech.com

Senior Designer Custom:      
Crystal Hopson
chopson@govtech.com

Production Director:
Stephan Widmaier 
swidm@govtech.com

Production Manager:
production@erepublic.com


PUBLISHING


Senior VP of Sales:
Kim Frame kframe@govtech.com

VPs of Strategic Accounts:
Jon Fyffe jfyffe@govtech.com
Stacy Ward-Probst sward@govtech.com
Arlene Boeger aboeger@govtech.com
Shelley Ballard sballard@govtech.com
Noel Hollis Hegwood
 nhollis@govtech.com
Liza Mendoza lmendoza@govtech.com

Sales Directors:
Tracy Meisler tmeisler@govtech.com
Mary Noel mnoel@govtech.com
Melissa Sellers msellers@govtech.com
Stephanie George
sgeorge@govtech.com
Alice Okali aokali@govtech.com

Account Executives:
Roazaida O'Neill
roneill@govtech.com
Mari Carr mcarr@govtech.com
Paul Dangberg pauld@govtech.com
Lara Roebbelen lroebbelen@govtech.com

Account Managers:
Carmen Mendoza cmendoza@govtech.com
Deanne Stupek dstupek@govtech.com
Kelly Schieding kschieding@govtech.com
Ashley Whalen awhalen@govtech.com
Lynne Wetzel lwetzel@govtech.com
Lindsey Albery lalbery@govtech.com
Vonna Torres vtorres@govtech.com
Kelly Campbell kcampbell@govtech.com
Karen Hardison khardison@govtech.com

Business Development Managers:
Maggie Ransier mransier@govtech.com

Senior Sales Administrator:
Christine Childs cchilds@govtech.com 

Sales Administrators:
Alexis Hart ahart@govtech.com 
Colleen Espinoza cespinoza@govtech.com
Valerie Gallup vgallup@govtech.com
Kelly Kashuba kkashuba@govtech.com
Sharon Mooningham smooningham@govtech.com
Alicia Scott ascott@govtech.com

Senior Director of Sales Operations:
Andrea Kleinbardt akleinbardt@govtech.com

Sales Operations Manager
Heather Earney hearney@govtech.com

Senior Director of Custom Events:
Whitney Sweet wsweet@govtech.com

Director of Custom Media:
Rebecca Johnson rjohnson@govtech.com

Director of Web Advertising Operations:
Adam Fowler afowler@govtech.com

Subscription Coordinator:
Eenie Yang subscriptions@govtech.com


CORPORATE


CEO:
Dennis McKenna dmckenna@govtech.com

Executive VP:
Cathilea Robinett  crobinett@centerdigitalgov.com

Executive Editor:
Steve Towns stowns@govtech.com

Chief Content Officer:
Paul W. Taylor ptaylor@govtech.com

CAO:
Lisa Bernard lbernard@govtech.com

CFO:
Paul Harney pharney@govtech.com

Senior VP Government Technology:
Alan Cox acox@govtech.com

Chief Marketing Officer:
Margaret Mohr mmohr@govtech.com

VP Corporate Research
Mark Johnston mjohnston@govtech.com