Emergency Management Webinars


State of Emergency Notification: Local Government Emergency Notification Practices

May 18, 2010 |

About This Event

Register now for a webinar on the State of Emergency Notification: Local Government Emergency Notification Practices featuring Lorin Bristow, Managing Partner with Galain Solutions, Inc.

Emergency notification has developed into a must-have tool for local public safety and government agencies. What emergency notification issues are agencies across the country currently facing? Do you know how to evaluate a communication system?

Tuesday May 18, 2010
1:00pm CT/ 2:00pm ET/ 11:00am PT

This informative webinar will discuss findings from what is believed to be the most comprehensive study of its kind. Sponsored by Blackboard Connect and conducted by Galain Solutions, Inc., the research project examines selected perceptions and responses of more than 400 local mass notification managers.

Participants in the webinar will learn:

  • What are the top three things local agencies look for from a notification provider?
  • How many local governments have a notification system?
  • What is the most popular technology deployment option for these systems?
  • For what purposes are other agencies using their systems and with what frequency?
  • And more.


Get Invitations to Free Events

Receive periodic promotional alerts for our emergency management events and webinars.